Book Clubs

header_pic
The Second Wednesday Book Club
The Second Wednesday Book Club meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at the Grand County Public Library from 6 to 8pm.  Meetings are held in the library's board room.  Each month the library makes multiple copies of the selected title available for checkout.  New participants are always welcome!
all the light
Wednesday, October 12

All the Light We Cannot See
by Anthony Doerr

pilgrim-at-tinker
Wednesday, November 9

Pilgrim at Tinker Creek
by Annie Dillard

small blessings
Wednesday, December 14

Small Blessings
by Martha Woodroof

the point is
Wednesday, January 11

The Point Is: Making Sense of Birth, Death, and Everything in Between
by Lee Eisenberg

tender is the night
Wednesday, February 8

Tender is the Night
by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Castle Valley Book Group
The Castle Valley Book Group meets each month on a selected Friday at 11 am in the Castle Valley Library to discuss the book.  Each month the library makes multiple copies of the selected title available for checkout.  New participants are always welcome!
Lords of Finance
Friday, October 28

Lords of Finance
by Liaquat Ahamed

Dog Boy
Friday, November 18

Dog Boy
by Eva Hornung

book heart
Friday, December 16

Discuss intriguing selections to read in 2017! 
map that changed the world
Friday, January 27

The Map that Changed the World
by Simon Winchester

family life
Friday, February 24

Family Life
by Akhil Sharma

  1. Sat Dec. 10

  2. Wed Dec. 14

  3. Wed Dec. 14

View All

Contact Us

  1. Moab Branch
    257 E. Center St.
    Moab, UT 84532
    Email

    Ph: 435-259-1111
    Fx: 435-259-1380

    Hours
    Monday - Friday
    9 a.m. - 8 p.m.

    Saturday
    9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

    Sunday & Legal Holidays
    Closed

    Castle Valley Branch
    Castle Valley Community Center
    2 Castle Valley Drive
    Castle Valley, UT 84532

    Ph: 435-259-9998

    Hours
    Tuesday
    9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

    Wednesday
    Noon - 4 p.m.

    Friday
    1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

    Find us on Facebook

    Staff Directory