Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
For answers to more frequently asked questions regarding voting and elections, please click HERE.
In order to vote in the State of Utah (and thereby Grand County), you must be registered. To register to vote in Utah, you must: 1. Be a citizen of the United States 2. Reside in Utah for at least 30 days immediately before the next election 3. Be at least 18 years old on or before the next election
Also, you will need to re-register if you wish to change your party affiliation. For information on registering to vote, please click HERE
You must register in person at least 8 days prior to an election to be eligible to vote in that election.
If you are registering online, you must submit your registration at least 7 days prior to an election to be eligible to vote in that election.
NEW: Since Grand County will be holding elections by mail, ballots will be mailed out to registered voters no later than 21 days before the election. For any voters that register AFTER the initial ballot mail-out, the Grand County Clerk/Auditor’s Office will regularly check for new registrations and mail out ballots through the online registration deadline (7 days before the election).
Ballots will be mailed no later than 21 days before the election . After that date, the Elections Office will check systematically for new voter registrations and mail out ballots periodically up to 7 days before the election. Please note: Ballots are mailed directly from the ballot printing company in Washington, NOT from the Grand County Courthouse. As such, ballots will take up to several days to arrive at your mailing address after being sent out.
In order to be counted, your ballot must be post marked by the Monday before Election Day.
257 E. Center St.Moab, Utah
Library HoursMonday - Friday9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday & Legal HolidaysClosed
- Park all motorized vehicles in designated parking areas.
- Tents must be on tent pad or within rock lined area and no more than 30' from metal fire ring.
- Camping is limited to 14 days within a 30 day period.
- Build fires in metal fire ring only. Gathering firewood is prohibited. No wood pallets. Do not put rocks or trash in the fire ring. Fires must be cold to the touch when you leave camp. Use water to put your fire out, not sand.
- A trash dumpster is located at the Slickrock Bike trail parking lot. A recycling center is located one mile west of the entrance station on Sand Flats Road.
- All vehicles including bicycles must stay on designated roads and trails.There are no open play areas, campgrounds included.
- Operation of vehicles off designated roads and trails is a class A misdemeanor punishable by fine, imprisonment and/or forfeiture of vehicle. To report off road travel or vandalism call 435-259-2444.
- Use toilet facilities located in campgrounds and trailheads.
- Quiet Hours: 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. No generator use from 8 pm to 8 am.
- For after hour noise call the Sheriff’s Dispatch at 435-259-8115.
- Emergencies call 911.
- Campsite checkout time is 11 a.m.
- No discharging of firearms or fireworks.
- Dogs must be kept under restraint. Please clean up after your pet.
- Dumping: None
- Water: None
For lost dogs or problem dogs call Animal Control at 435-259-8115.
City Facility Reservations: Swanny/City Park: City of Moab (435) 259-5121 Rotary Park: City of Moab (435) 259-5121 Old City Park: City of Moab (435) 259-5121
Other entities that may need to be aware of your event for public safety are:Grand County Sheriff: (435) 259-8115Moab City Police: (435) 259-5121EMS (435) 259-1301Building Dept. (435) 259-1344Fire Dept. (435) 259-5557
Pay online with an eCheck or credit/debit card through Instant Payments. eChecks are free during tax season (Oct 15th - Dec 15th), the rest of the year there is a 49 cent fee charged by Instant Payments for each eCheck payment. Credit or debit card payments have a 2.5% fee ($2.50 minimum). A separate payment is needed for each parcel. Grand County receives no part of the fees which are collected by Instant Payments and which cover the cost of accepting credit/debit cards and eChecks.
Tax relief programs exist for Grand County citizens who meet certain criteria. Current programs include: Disabled Veteran’s and Blind Exemptions; Circuit Breaker (low income over age 65), and Low Income Disability/Hardship. If you are unable to pay your tax, please contact us, 435-259-1337, to discuss your options. Also, partial payments are always accepted.
Utah law allows for a 45% reduction in the value of a person’s primary residence. This is called the primary residential exemption and applies to properties that are owner or tenant occupied. If you believe you should be receiving the primary residential exemption you can apply for it through the Assessor’s office.
The Grand County Assessor establishes a value for all property located in the County. The Valuation Notice you received from the Clerk/Auditor reports this value to you. Because this value determines the eventual tax amount that will be due November 30th, it is important that the information on this Notice is accurate. If you disagree with the market value of your real property, you have the opportunity to appear before the Grand County Board of Equalization. You and an appraiser from the Assessor’s Office will be given the opportunity to present evidence to support their opinion of the property value. A second unbiased appraiser, hired by the County Council, will weigh the evidence and make a recommendation to the Council which serves as the County Board of Equalization. The deadline for appealing your property valuation is September 15th each year. More information on this process can be found on the Notice, or by contacting the Assessor’s Office (435) 259-1229.
Right now Grand County is running a pilot program for allowing taxpayers to receive their tax bill via email. We hope to open this program up to the general public sometime in 2018.