Local Emergency Planning Committee


  • 1:00 pm
  • Quarterly, third Thursday, starting in March
  • 2022: March 17, June 16, September 15, December 15
  • EOC (Emergency Operations Center), 2600 S. Hiway 191


Members Organization
Jennifer Swenson
Interim Grand County Emergency Manager
Michelle Miller
Utah Division of Emergency Management
Eve Brannan
Grand County Sheriff's Department
Mike Thurston
Moab City Police Department
Richard Mosely
Utah State Fire Marshal's Office
Jazmine Duncan
Castle Valley Town
Michelle Mefret
Grand County EMS
Wade Matthews
Utah Division of Emergency Management

Canyonlands Care Center
Tammy Gallegos
San Juan County EMS
Clark Maughan
BLM Fire Manager
Matt Ceniceros
Grand County Information Technology Director
Ronnie Johnston
Grand County Sheriff's Department
Bill Jackson
Grand County Roads and Bridges Supervisor
Sarah Stock
Grand County Commission
Mark Marcum
Airport / Thompson Springs Fire Chief
Ron Dickerson
Amy Wiggins
Grand County Sheriff's Department
Rudy Sandoval
Utah State Fire
Jessica Thacker Grand County / UMTRA Liaison
Katie Hoyt
Enviro Care
Tammy Howland
Canyonlands Regional Airport Director
August Granath
Moab Travel Council Director
Josh Hankins
Shannon Griffin