Grand County Search & Rescue 2020 Meeting & Training Calendar

Date Time Location Subject Instructors
Tues., Jan. 14
7 p.m.
EOC
ICS/Legal Aspects of SAR
 
Sat. , Jan 18
   
Winter Rescue Team (field)
 
Thurs., Jan. 23
7 p.m.
EOC
Response/EOC Ops/Equipment Check/Ready Packs
 
Tues., Feb. 11
7 p.m..
EOC
Navigation (Maps, Compass, GPS)
 
Thurs., Feb. 27
7 p.m.
EOC
Trail Familiarization (Planning:Paper/Electronic)
 
Tues., Mar. 10


CANCELLED - PLBs, inReach, Equip. check, Coronavirus strategies
 
Wed., Mar. 11
.

CANCELLED - Classic Air Card Training (Alternate to 3/26 training)
 
Sat., Mar. 21
   
Trail Familiarization/Driver Training (Field)
 
Thurs., Mar. 26
5 p.m.
EOC
CANCELLED - Classic Air Card Training
 
     

ALL in-person training cancelled until further notice

 
Apr. 4-12
   
CANCELLED - Jeep Safari
 
Tues., Apr. 14
6 p.m.
Zoom
Garmin inReach
 
Thurs., Apr. 23
7 p.m.
Zoom
Covid Protocols
 
Tues., May 12
7 p.m.
Zoom
River Ops
 
Thurs., May 21
6 p.m.
OSTA
Off-Road Driving (classroom)
 
Tues., May 26
6 p.m.
OSTA
Off-Road Driving (classroom, duplicate of 5/21)
 
Thurs., May 28
7 p.m.
Zoom
Search Operations
 
Tues., June 9
7 p.m.
Zoom
Operate with Comfort & Safety in the Heat
 
Thurs., June 25
TBA
TBA
Classic Air Card training
 
Tues., July 14
7 p.m.
EOC
TBA
 
Thurs., July 23
7 p.m.
EOC
PLBs, ELTs, Direction Finder, Satellite Navigation Devices
 
Tues., Aug. 11
7 p.m.
EOC
Leadership/Followership
 
Thurs., Aug. 27
6 p.m.
TBD
Search Ops (field)
 
Tues., Sept. 8
7 p.m.
EOC
Knots and Basic Technical Rope Rescue
 
Thurs., Sept. 24
7 p.m.
EOC
Book Cliffs Area Familiarization
 
Tues., Oct. 13
7 p.m.
EOC
Ambulance and EMS Familiarization
 
Thurs, Oct. 22
7 p.m.
Zoom
Operate with Comfort & Safety in the Cold
 
Nov. 5-7
   
Advanced Technical Rope Rescue
 
Tues., Nov. 10
6 p.m.
Zoom
Tracking
 
Tues., Nov. 24
7 p.m.
Zoom
Winter Operations/Avalanche Awareness
 
Tues., Dec. 8
7 p.m.

Incident Debriefs/Equipment Check/inReach/GPS